I’m sure you don’t even realize some of the foods we eat often are accidentally vegan. If you are in the process of becoming vegan or plant-based, you’ll definitely want to check these items out. These types of items were not made to be marketed toward vegans, the ingredients just happen to be completely plant-based.
Veganism is the practice of eliminating animal products in your diet but also in your lifestyle. Owning clothing items that are real leather or fur or having makeup products that aren’t vegan and cruelty-free can go against the act of being a vegan.
Please note that depending on your region, these products could have animals products. Always double-check the ingredients list before consuming. Also, another disclaimer, going vegan doesn’t mean you are eating low calorie or healthy. Some of the items that will be listed don’t qualify as “healthy” foods. But there is no problem with indulging every once in a while.
That’s right! If you transition to a plant-based diet you will still be able to eat Oreos. They are obviously not the healthiest treat but they are vegan. So next time you want some chocolate, grab a package at the grocery store.
Fritos are vegan! The corn chip doesn’t have any animal products in its ingredients. These chips go great with a vegan bowl of chili or a taco salad.
In my opinion, these are the best Doritos. They have the perfect mixture between spicy and sweet. These chips weirdly taste like Chinese food but pair greatly with guac or used as nachos.
This is a great staple to have in the fridge if you have a strong craving for chocolate constantly. Add some of this to your favorite plant-based milk like Almond milk and boom. You have yourself a glass of chocolate milk.
These actually don’t contain bacon at all! They have that bacon taste, which some people don’t like but if you do these go great topped on salads or baked potatoes. They give just a little hit of smokey flavor to your favorite dishes. You could even top your vegan Mac and cheese with this.
These breakfast biscuits are perfect for on-the-go. They come in a pack of four and a ton of different flavors like coconut, blueberry, cinnamon brown sugar and more. While these are not the healthiest breakfast option, they could be good in a pinch.
A lot of the bagels are accidentally vegan. The flavors include everything, onion, original, cinnamon swirl and more. If you are unsure just double-check the ingredient list. Now breakfast can be easy. If you don’t like vegan cream cheese, try spreading peanut butter on top. It’ll melt and get nice and gooey.
A childhood cult favorite! “First they’re sour, then they’re sweet.” This chewy sour and sweet candy is accidentally vegan. Next time you go to see a movie in theaters, you can now enjoy your candy without worrying about consuming animal products.
While the original white cheddar is unfortunately not vegan, the kettle corn version is. The Smartfood kettle corn popcorn is a great snack for watching movies or if you just need something sweet. Instead of just having plain butter popcorn, try this instead.
Breakfast done right! Who knows a childhood favorite was accidentally vegan? Now you can make waffles and pancakes in the morning if you want something quick and indulgent. Add in some blueberries or bananas for extra sweetness.
Going to a public university means that you have a lot of freedom to do whatever you want, within certain…
The winter months are some of the worst times for your hair, so knowing how to take care of your…
Have you ever been curious about the notable alumni that have walked the campus long before you have? Well, here…
Ever been to Walmart? What about Panda Express? The Scottrade Center for a game or concert? Ever sang "The First Cut…
Coming into college, I was stoked to be attending the University of Nebraska Lincoln. My whole life I lived and…
FSU has a ton of great restaurants to eat at, but with every good restaurant, there is always a bad…